Homeroom Assignments + Parent Information Session Links

Homeroom Assignments + Parent Information Session Links

We are gearing up for the new school year to start!  The first day of school for students is September 8th.  The first day of work for our faculty is August 31st.  You will receive communication from your child’s teacher during the week of August 31st.  Below are the teacher homeroom assignments per grade.  For preschool, 1st and 2nd grade students, you will receive an email from the homeroom teacher as confirmation of your child’s homeroom assignment.

Teachers:

Preschool:  Nedra Coleman Room 101 (NLColeman@cps.edu), Sarah Jacox Room 103 (sljacox@cps.edu), Madeline Olm-Shipman Room 001 (mrolmshipman@cps.edu), Mary Galvez Room 002 (mmgalvez@cps.edu)

Kindergarten:  Ivette Cruz Room 108 (imcastillo@cps.edu)

1st Grade:  Dana Stamos Room 104 (dstamos1@cps.edu) or Mallory Lewis Room 109 (mlewis74@cps.edu)

2nd Grade:  Katherine Finley Room 207 (kfinley6@cps.edu) or Araceli Song Room 102 (asong2@cps.edu)

3rd Grade:  Janet Walsh Room 208 (jmwalsh2@cps.edu)

4th Grade:  Yanelli Salgado Room 202 (ysalgado53@cps.edu)

5th Grade:  Mahli Wray Room 204 (mhwray@cps.edu)

6th Grade:  Carol Buhler Room 305 (cabuhler@cps.edu)

7th Grade:  Nina Rodkey Room 302 (nlrodkey@cps.edu)

8th Grade:  Michelle Berrios Room 309 (mberrios@cps.edu)

 

For remote learning, all teachers in CPS will use the Google platform, including live instruction through Google Meets.  Students will need to use their CPS email address and password to access this platform.  Below is more information about accessing your child’s CPS account, if you have not done so already.  Teachers will be able to support you with this process when they return to work the week of August 31st.

Familiarize yourself with Google communication tools

Access your CPS account

Students should log in to their CPS account at cps.edu/portal to access their CPS email or Google Classroom to receive classroom instructions from their teacher.

All students are issued a CPS account upon enrollment, however, students who have never logged in to their account will need to activate the account before they can access their email and other CPS applications. Students can set up this account on their own or ask their parent or guardian for help.

  • Log in to your student’s CPS account at cps.edu/portal.
  • If your student has never logged into their CPS account, they will need to activate their account. Use the login instructions to set up your account.
    ENGLISH  |  ARABIC  |  CHINESE  |  POLISH  |  SPANISH  |  URDU ]
  • If your student has forgotten their password or needs to change their password, use the instructions for password management.
    ENGLISH  | ARABIC  |  CHINESE  |  POLISH  |  SPANISH  |  URDU ]
  • If you are unable to set up your student’s CPS account or change their password, please contact your child’s teacher.

 

Finally, we are hosting parent information sessions by grade band on the final CPS guidelines for remote learning on Thursday, August 27th.  See below for the time and Google Meets links.

 

August 27th PreK Parent Session:  Final Remote Learning Guidance

8:30 - 9:00am

Meeting ID

meet.google.com/ehv-drew-nym

Phone Numbers

(US)+1 720-439-7333

PIN: 996 164 244#

 

August 27th K-2 Parent Session:  Final Remote Learning Guidance

9:30 - 10:00am

Meeting ID

meet.google.com/stu-jcws-cbm

Phone Numbers

(US)+1 470-285-0005

PIN: 466 029 876#

 

August 27th 3-5 Parent Session:  Final Remote Learning Guidance

10:30 - 11:00am

Meeting ID

meet.google.com/kme-gdsn-far

Phone Numbers

(US)+1 984-212-6268

PIN: 141 513 315#

 

August 27th 6-8 Parent Session:  Final Remote Learning Guidance

11:30 - 12:00pm

Meeting ID

meet.google.com/rpy-aaqw-amq

Phone Numbers

(US)+1 413-345-2304

PIN: 354 912 778#

 

August 27th Parent Session in Spanish (All Grades):  Final Remote Learning Guidance

1:00 - 1:30pm

Meeting ID

meet.google.com/wze-russ-jtq

Phone Numbers

(US)+1 661-553-0036

PIN: 156 676 622#


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.